Changes

Tomorrow is my first day back at my service site since our 2 week winter break. Break has been great and has allowed me time to enjoy the holidays. It has also allowed me time to reflect about my service experience thus far, and there are 2 things I want to change this year: my hours, and my luch break.

First, I want to ask to change my hours so that I arrive earlier than most employees who primarily work in the office, but leave at the same time as them. Currently, we arrive at the same time, but I leave an hour later. The change would reduce my commute time and increase my moral. The early bird get the worm.

The second thing I want to change is taking my lunch break away from my desk and preferably outside of the office suite I work in. When it was warmer I ate outside, but now it is too cold. The change of scenery made me feel like I was actually on break.

Both changes are relatively minor, but will have a significant impact on my experience. I will keep you updated.

Leave a Reply

