Beyoncé Got Me Through

It was 4:45 p.m. and I had just over an hour to go. My assignments are piling up, and my energy was low. I spent the entire day sitting at a desk on the computer, and at that moment I was ready to call it a day.

Music would make a good distraction. First I played  “Show Me Love” by Robin S and replayed it a few times. When that got old, I played “About You” by Trey Songz a few times. It worked for a while, but got old too. Aha, Beyoncé! I started with “End of Time”, “Halo” automatically played afterward, then another song, and another and before I knew it, an hour had passed.

I ended on a good note. Research on the 5 Step Lesson Plan was nearly complete and I even had a conversation with someone from the office who suggested strategies to improve guest speaker presentations. Beyoncé got me through my last hour of service today.

=-) Domonique

Leave a Reply

